Home About Us Core Businesses Investor Relations Media Corporate Responsibility Career Contact

About Us

Group Structure

Board of Directors

Management Team

Operation Management Team



Corporate Brochures

Core Businesses

Ports & Logistics

Energy & Utilities


Industrial Development


5-year Financial Highlights

Financial Results

Shareholder Listing

Annual Report

Bursa Announcements

Subsidiaries and Associates

Analyst Coverage

Corporate Governance

Whistleblowing Policy

Code of Ethics

Board Policy Manual

Corporate Disclosure Policies and Procedures

Related Party Transaction Policies and Procedures

Term of Reference

Anti-Bribery and Anti-Corruption Policy and Framework

Corporate Responsibility




MMC Corporation Berhad


Group Structure Board of Directors Management Team Operation Management Team Milestones Awards Corporate Governance



Datuk Seri Tajuddin Atan

Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Datuk Seri Tajuddin Atan was appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Chairman of MMC Corporation Berhad on 1 September 2020.  Datuk Seri Tajuddin also chairs the Board Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

Datuk Seri Tajuddin holds a Bachelor of Science (Agribusiness) degree from University Putra Malaysia and a Master of Business Administration from Ohio University. He was conferred an Honorary Doctorate in Finance by University Putra Malaysia and recognised as a Fellow Chartered Banker by Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers.

Datuk Seri Tajuddin brings with him over 35 years of experience in the corporate and financial industry that includes banking and capital markets, both domestic and international. He was previously the Chief Executive Officer of Bursa Malaysia Berhad from April 2011 until February 2019. Prior to that, he spearheaded companies and served as the Managing Director of RHB Bank Berhad and Group Managing Director of RHB Capital Berhad (May 2009 – March 2011), President/Group Managing Director of Bank Pembangunan Malaysia Berhad (December 2007 – April 2009), Chief Executive Officer of Bank Simpanan Nasional (October 2004 – November 2007), and Managing Director of Chase Perdana Berhad (July 2001 – September 2004).

Datuk Seri Tajuddin currently serves as the Chairman of Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad, Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd as well as Chairman of Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers (AICB) Disciplinary Panel. He sits on the Board of Cagamas Berhad and chairs the Board Risk Committee, and has also been appointed as a Commission Member of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC).